Parents New to Clubs

Find the Best Books for Children with Scholastic Reading Club

New This Year!

Parent coupon code

How to Place Your First Order!

  • Connect to your child's teacher. GET STARTED
  • Choose books together with your child.
  • Submit your book order by the teacher's due date.
  • Books are delivered right to the classroom.

When Children Love to Read, The Future is an Open Book

For Over 60 Years...

Scholastic Reading Club has served schools and families since 1957 by providing affordable, just-right books for kids, handpicked with love by Scholastic editors and literacy experts. We’ve made discovering the joy of reading a cherished part of childhood, helping parents bring the love of reading into their homes with the best books for children. Help your child discover the joy and excitement that reading brings with Scholastic Reading Club.

Give your child the freedom to read and the power to choose books from the monthly flyers. From sweet picture read-alouds to action-packed chapter books and more, Scholastic Reading Club presents the best books for children to build your home library. Your family can share the love of reading together while getting your child ready for future success with the best books for child development.

Using Reading Club is easy! Simply connect with your child’s teacher online and begin receiving monthly flyers. Choose books together with your child and submit their picks to the teacher. Soon your child’s favourite books will be delivered right to the classroom.

Scholastic Reading Club supports teachers with FREE Books and resources for the classroom, while helping children discover the pleasure and power of reading each month through choosing and owning their own books.

How to Grow the Love of Reading

1

Teachers send home
book flyers with many
more books available
online.

2

Kids choose books,
and parents submit orders to teacher.

3

Teachers submit class
orders to Scholastic &
get FREE Books &
resources for the class.

4

The Book Box arrives
in class, and teacher
distributes student book
orders.

What Is Scholastic Reading Club?

Simply put, Scholastic Reading Club is the easiest, most reliable way to get your child excited about reading! There is a Reading Club flyer for every grade level from preschool through high school. Each club is exclusively school-based, and is run by a classroom teacher. Each month in the student flyer, your child will find a terrific selection of new and noteworthy fiction, classics, award-winning titles, perennial favourites, reference books, and more.

Reading Club offers a convenient way to purchase the best books at huge discounts. Prices are as low as $2. Plus, if you're ever dissatisfied with an item, you can return it for a full refund.

Why Do Parents Place Reading Club Orders Through A Teacher?

Scholastic Reading Club has a unique model. Because we purchase rights from other publishers to publish their books, we’re able to produce affordable products that are only available for distribution in the school market. That means all orders are placed through the teacher and are delivered directly to the classroom.

Plus, you help earn FREE books and resources for your child's classroom! With every class order teachers earn Bonus Rewards for FREE Books and quality teaching resources for the classroom.

What To Do If Your Child's Teacher Doesn't Run Clubs

If a child’s teacher does not participate in Scholastic Reading Club, let the teacher know you’re interested in purchasing books through Scholastic Reading Club for your child. Share the Reading Club web address with the teacher so that he or she can learn more: scholastic.ca/canadaclubs

Who Do I Contact If I Have More Questions?

If your child’s teacher runs Scholastic Reading Club in the classroom, they can likely answer any questions you may have. Otherwise, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-268-3860 or readingclubparents@scholastic.ca

Have questions? Find answers on the FAQ page or contact Customer Service.

Parents New to Clubs

Trouvez les livres parfaits pour vos enfants
avec les clubs de lecture Scholastic.

Nouveau cette année!

CHOISISSEZ UN LIVRE GRATUIT

Comment passer votre première commande :

  • Connectez-vous au compte de l’enseignant(e) de votre enfant.COMMENCEZ
  • Choisissez des livres avec votre enfant.
  • Passez votre commande avant la date d’échéance de l’enseignant(e).
  • Les livres sont livrés directement à l’école.

Depuis plus de 60 ans…

Depuis 1957, les clubs de lecture Scholastic servent les écoles et les familles en leur offrant une sélection de livres à prix abordables choisis avec soin par des enseignants et des experts. Les clubs de lecture appuient les enseignants en leur fournissant des ressources et des livres pour la classe. Ils aident les enfants à découvrir, chaque mois, les joies et le pouvoir de la lecture ainsi que le plaisir de posséder leur propre bibliothèque.

Éveillez l’amour de la lecture chez votre enfant en lui permettant de choisir des livres dans les feuillets mensuels. Des albums à lire en famille aux romans, en passant par les BD, les clubs de lecture Scholastic vous présentent toujours des livres pour enfants appropriés afin de créer votre propre bibliothèque à la maison. Votre famille peut partager cet amour pour la lecture et préparer votre enfant pour un futur prospère avec les meilleurs livres pour son développement.

Participer aux clubs de lecture en ligne est simple comme bonjour! Il suffit de vous connecter au compte de l’enseignant(e) de votre enfant sur le site, puis vous aurez accès aux feuillets mensuels.

Les clubs de lecture Scholastic permettent aux enseignants d’obtenir des ressources et des livres GRATUITS pour la classe, tout en faisant découvrir aux enfants le plaisir et l’importance de lire!

Comment encourager l’amour de la lecture

1

Les enseignants
distribuent les feuillets
des parents.

2

Les enfants choisissent
des livres avec leurs
parents qui peuvent passer
leurs commandes
directement en ligne.

3

Les enseignants envoient
les commandes de classe
et reçoivent des ressources
et des livres GRATUITS
pour la classe.

4

La boîte de livres
arrive à l’école et
les enseignants
distribuent les livres
aux élèves.

Que sont les Clubs de lecture?

En bref, les clubs de lecture sont la façon la plus facile et la plus fiable de donner à votre enfant le goût de la lecture. Les clubs de lecture s’adressent aux enfants de la prématernelle jusqu’à l’école secondaire. Ils sont exclusivement offerts dans les écoles et sont organisés par les enseignants. Chaque mois, les feuillets des clubs de lecture proposent un grand choix de livres comme des albums, des romans, des classiques, des succès de librairie, des documentaires, des ouvrages de référence, des cahiers d’activités, et bien plus encore.

Les clubs de lecture sont une façon pratique de commander les meilleurs livres à un prix abordable. Certains livres sont offerts à des prix aussi bas que 2 $. De plus, si vous n’êtes pas entièrement satisfait d’un produit, vous pouvez obtenir un remboursement complet.

Pourquoi les parents doivent-ils passer une commande par l’intermédiaire d’un enseignant?

Le modèle des clubs de lecture Scholastic est unique. Comme nous achetons auprès d’autres maisons d’édition le droit de distribuer leurs livres, nous pouvons produire des articles abordables qui sont offerts et disponibles sur le marché scolaire seulement. Toutes les commandes doivent donc être passées par l’intermédiaire de l’enseignant et livrées directement à l’école.

De plus, vous permettez ainsi à la classe de votre enfant d’obtenir des ressources et des livres GRATUITS! Avec chaque commande de classe, les enseignants reçoivent des coupons-bonis et d’autres récompenses qu’ils peuvent utiliser pour obtenir des livres GRATUITS et autres ressources pédagogiques.

Que faire si l’enseignant de votre enfant ne participe pas aux Clubs?

Si l’enseignant(e) de votre enfant ne participe pas aux clubs de lecture Scholastic, vous pouvez toujours lui faire savoir que vous souhaiteriez commander des livres pour votre enfant dans les feuillets. Partagez l’adresse du site Web des clubs de lecture avec l’enseignant(e) pour qu’il ou elle obtienne plus de détails : scholastic.ca/canadaclubs

Qui puis-je contacter si j’ai d’autres questions?

Si l’enseignant(e) de votre enfant participe aux clubs de lecture Scholastic, il ou elle devrait pouvoir répondre à toutes vos questions. Dans le cas contraire, nous vous prions de contacter notre Service à la Clientèle au 1-800-625-8583 ou par courriel : serviceclientele@scholastic.ca

Vous avez des questions? Consultez notre FAQ ou contactez le Service à la clientèle.